Law Office of John T. Orcutt Client Reviews Skip to main content

You are here

Reviews for the Best Bankruptcy Lawyer in North Carolina: Hear from Our Satisfied Clients

When you’re deep in debt, worried about your financial future and looking for solutions, it’s a stressful time in your life. Bankruptcy may be the life-changing solution you need. The first step to get out of overwhelming debt is to find an experienced local attorney you can trust. To know what to expect when working with a lawyer, start by reading client reviews.
Look for keywords in reviews that instill trust, confidence, and indicate a positive client-attorney experience. There are two aspects to consider when researching the best bankruptcy lawyer for you. You want to know the results the firm can get for you and how you’ll be treated. By reading reviews from real clients, you can evaluate both and make an informed decision.
There are other considerations to make when choosing your North Carolina bankruptcy lawyer. Consider choosing:
  • A local attorney rather than a national chain to ensure the lawyer knows the local court system.
  • An attorney who practices only bankruptcy law, so you know you’re working with an expert.
  • A smaller firm over a larger one to get more personal attention during the process.
  • A firm that belongs to the National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys (NACBA).
  • A law firm that offers your initial bankruptcy consultation for free.

To find out more about the Law Offices of John T. Orcutt, read reviews and results from our clients below. When you’re ready to set up your free North Carolina bankruptcy consultation, call us at 1-888-234-4181.

5

Posted by
Delores
on May 18, 2018
Megan Clark was great, she explained everything to me in detail, she made it easy to understand. I love the early morning hours of the office. I made it convienient for me to get to work after my appointments. I would recommend this firm to all my family and friends. Thank you much Delores
5

Posted by
Bankruptcy
on May 4, 2018
My experience with The Law Offices of John T. Orcutt is that I am a very satisfied customer. I was worried about how I was going to make ends meet. Bankruptcy was my last thought but now I realized it should have been my 1st thought. Joseph Nichols made the whole experience very quick and easy. He took the burden off me which allowed me to focus on other things. He was very professional and proved to me that he had my best interest at hand. Thanks Joe and staff.
5

Posted by
Jonathan Summers
on Apr 18, 2018
I’m so glad I decided to use John Orcutt the staff is super nice and will make sure you have what you and made the process smooth and easy and I’m happy with my results thanks for everything
5

Posted by
Marc Lazovik
on Apr 6, 2018
I have been very pleased with the level of professionalism, information and honesty demonstrated by the staff of this firm!! I feel I have been very well represented by this firm and at a fair cost!! Being in a financially stressful situation is enough in and of itself!! To find a firm that helps lift that burden in a professional and responsible manner has been a very welcome relief!! Thank you!
4

Posted by
Kristin
on Mar 28, 2018
When trying to make the decision of what I was going to do both teams in Durham (Megan Clark) and Greensboro (Patricia) answered all of my questions. They understood the stress and also the "shame" I was feeling. They helped me understand I wasn't alone and that I had them and the entire team behind me.
5

Posted by
Steve
on Mar 6, 2018
Concerning my initial contact and filing my case I worked with N. Chobot (hopefully I have the spelling right) and Joe Nichols. They have been very good to work with so far and everything is on track with my case. It is not an easy process and they have made it pretty painless. Thanks.
5

Posted by
Suzanne
on Jan 30, 2018
I can only say great things about my experience! Everyone has been kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. They have guided me through this process to make it as simple and painless as possible. Pat in the Greensboro office and Megan in the Durham office were great. My case was processed and filed very quickly. I highly recommend this firm.
5

Posted by
Valarie Ward
on Jan 6, 2018
I would like to say Thank you to Amy and the Wilson location, so much for helping me get through this process. Thank God for a second chance. They are a wonderful group of people, and Amy was super kind! I would like to say Thank You, Thank You!
5

Posted by
Carol
on Dec 1, 2017
I was treated with so much respect and compassion by Monica Babour. We reviewed my paperwork and there were two glitches that made me ineligible for bankruptcy at this time. However, I was endowed a wealth of information to consider going forward.

I so appreciate the time spent with me and the consideration given my situation.

Thank you, Monica
5

Posted by
Loretta
on Nov 12, 2017
I filed chapter 7 bankruptcy and they were very helpful. They made getting all the information I needed to them very easy with no problem. Everyone I met were very professional and friendly. Thank you!
5

Posted by
Salvatore
on Nov 10, 2017
Amy Hodge of the Wilson NC office did a great job with my case. She answered all my questions with a timely response and made me feel very good about everything. Thank you again Amy !!!
5

Posted by
Mark
on Nov 9, 2017
I am more than thankful for the help of Megan Clark and Patricia Brady with regard to my filing of Chapter 7 protection. I am certain that the vital services of these two women should be rewarded for all to see. Filing bankruptcy can be particularly unsettling for a person, but with the relaxed composure of these women and my sense of empathy from them has made this process much less uncomfortable for me. Thank you for everything.

5

Posted by
Susan
on Nov 9, 2017
Everyone from the office, especially Meghan and Jessica were so helpful. Their professionalism and willingness to explain the process helped us through a difficult time.
5

Posted by
Taunya
on Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for making this process go over smoothly for us. We appreciate your kindness, understanding and willingness to assist us in making this with our decision in this matter. We are grateful for you help.
5

Posted by
William
on Oct 28, 2017
All was great and a simple process. Amy is professional and patient.
5

Posted by
Kathryn
on Oct 6, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and helpful.

My issue was handled very professionally.

I would highly recommend your firm to anyone in need of your services.
5

Posted by
Nedra
on Sep 25, 2017
My experience was excellent Amy Hodge took care of me very well and she work hard on my case make sure everything was in the right order. I would refer her to anyone need help.

Thanks,
Nedra
5

Posted by
Bonnie
on Sep 13, 2017
I just want to express how great of a job that Jessica Edwards did in assisting me in this process. Jessica kept me informed of my options, helped answer my questions, and guided me through the process with ease. Jessica's attitude was always pleasant, always smiling, and always willing to help me. I do appreciate the great customer care Jessica gave me, and I would highly recommend this firm to anyone.
5

Posted by
Bernice
on Sep 13, 2017
For last five months I had the pleasure of getting help from one of the best paralegal. Amy Hodge, have answer my concerns without making feel stupid. Amy Hodge always listen to my complaints, she know what I needed for my case and took care of it in record time. Amy never fell down on her job, if she said I would have a certain document email to me in a couple hours it was here. Amy made my experience with the law offices of John T. Orcutt less stressful. I enjoyed our working experience. This let me know that there is help for people like me that get in debt over their heads.

Thanks Amy Hodge
5

Posted by
MLF
on Sep 7, 2017
Excellent job by the attorneys, Joseph Nichols is who I worked with hands on, very professional always answered questions, and always did what was best for me the client. I never felt like a number, I felt like they had my best interest at hand. They even delayed the process, so that a claim would fall off and not count against the amount I owed, so I would not have pay back a number I could not afford. I would recommend to any family, or friends, and that says a lot.
5

Posted by
Tanya
on Sep 6, 2017
As I have reached out to law firm, my experience with you was to me outstanding. I am deeply appreciative for the helpfulness and structural integrity from you and the entire staff. Thank you.
5

Posted by
Cynthia
on Sep 2, 2017
Service is excellent I felt so comfortable and secured talking with your employees who helped assured me that I could be helped. I was so afraid of losing my home God bless your company for excellent service. Lastly, God bless I seen the ad and it spoke exactly was I was experiencing at that time I would not sleep for worrying. Thank all of you for what you do.
4

Posted by
Anne
on Sep 2, 2017
I was really so relieved to having gotten rid of all the stress I was under. The only real concerns I now have are wondering what to expect when I go to court. I haven't even met my lawyer yet and I'm beginning to wonder how we will know one another when I get there. Will this take very long and will I have to talk or what? It would be most helpful to learn all this beforehand but I don't suppose that would be possible now as I've completed my office visits and I go to court on the 11th of September.

In all, however, I was very pleased with everything. Everyone was so courteous and I didn't feel uncomfortable talking at all. I guess I was just so relieved to not have to worry any further.

Thank you all so much!


5

Posted by
Tiffany
on Aug 29, 2017
It was a hard decision deciding I needed to file for bankruptcy. Jessica Mayo Edwards help me to understand that this was something to help and not hurt me. Very appreciative for the time she took with me to help me understand that.
5

Posted by
Zeabie
on Aug 28, 2017
I certainly enjoyed working with you also Jessica. This being my first experience working with a law firm, you have made it a pleasure.I know around this time last year you were on maternity leave. I know you are enjoying being a mother. Again thank you very much. The law firm can be very proud to have you working for them.
5

Posted by
Alesia
on Aug 26, 2017
We recently had an opportunity to work on filing bankruptcy with Jessica Mayo Edwards. She was so patient and helpful to us. She was always willing to answer our questions. She made herself available to us if we needed anything. She helped me by letting me know there was a shop nearby who could check my car when I had a problem and that meant a lot to me! Jessica is the right kind of person to help people who find themselves in this situation. Her patience, kindness, and knowledge of the process is wonderful!
5

Posted by
Valerie
on Aug 25, 2017
Mr. Orcutt,

Thank you very much for offering your assistance with my Chapter 13 process.
I really appreciate your willingness April by answering all the questions I
wasn’t aware of regarding Chapter 13.

Your expertise and enthusiasm were both appreciated during a time which can
be stressful for all concerned! Most of all I appreciate your guidance and
direction.

April in Durham Office, you are a great assets to the Law Offices of John T.
Orcutt.

“May the world be kind to you, and may your own thoughts be gentle upon
yourself.”

Thanks,
Valerie
5

Posted by
Steve
on Aug 25, 2017
The people at your firm in Wilson,N.C. are very helpful and courteous. Jessica Mayo Edwards is the person who helped me. She is the BEST. thank you
5

Posted by
Eva
on Aug 25, 2017
Mr. Orcutt, I want to take a minute and thank Mrs. Jessica Mayo Edwards for her time and for helping me take care of my debt problems!
5

Posted by
William
on Aug 25, 2017
I went to Orcutt office in Wilson and worked with Amy Hodge and she was excellent. She took time to work around my busy schedule and explain things to me in easy terminology. I will certainly be going to them again in the future if i need any more help. Thanks Amy for being so nice and doing an excellent job.

Pages