Law Office of John T. Orcutt Client Reviews Skip to main content
×
×

You are here

Reviews for a Top Bankruptcy Lawyer from satisfied clients

When you’re deep in debt, worried about your financial future and looking for solutions, it’s a stressful time in your life. Bankruptcy may be the life-changing solution you need. The first step to get out of overwhelming debt is to find an experienced local attorney you can trust. To know what to expect when working with a lawyer, start by reading client reviews.
Look for keywords in reviews that instill trust, confidence, and indicate a positive client-attorney experience. There are two aspects to consider when researching the best bankruptcy lawyer for you. You want to know the results the firm can get for you and how you’ll be treated. By reading reviews from real clients, you can evaluate both and make an informed decision.
There are other considerations to make when choosing your North Carolina bankruptcy lawyer. Consider choosing:
  • A local attorney rather than a national chain to ensure the lawyer knows the local court system.
  • An attorney who practices only bankruptcy law, so you know you’re working with an expert.
  • A smaller firm over a larger one to get more personal attention during the process.
  • A firm that belongs to the National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys (NACBA).
  • A law firm that offers your initial bankruptcy consultation for free.

To find out more about the Law Offices of John T. Orcutt, read reviews and results from our clients below. When you’re ready to set up your free North Carolina bankruptcy consultation, call us at 1-888-234-4181.

5

Posted by
Steve
on Apr 12, 2019
My wife and I went into the office back in 2017 and have been working with the office since. At first we were distressed because the paralegal that we had at the time, Janelle, would not respond to our questions in a timely manner and my wife had to follow up constantly to get and answer. However, we had more questions not too long ago and were told to reach out to Ms. Melissa Weaver, which we did, and she was fantastic. Extremely responsive (even though she was out on vacation which was amazing) and all our questions have been answered, issued have been resolved and we are much more confident in the process now that we've worked with Melissa.
We would definitely recommend the Durham Office and Melissa Weaver in the future!
Thank you for all of your help.
5

Posted by
Patty
on Apr 9, 2019
Was very satisfied with Jessica. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Made everything easier to understand.
5

Posted by
Theresa
on Mar 27, 2019
I wanted to take a few minutes to speak about my experience at John Orcutt Law firm at the Fayetteville location. Ms Angie Rhodes was my paralegal. Ms Angie was very professional and made each visit for me, a little more relaxed and we were able to get thru all of my documents seemingly effortless. She is very knowledgeable, which made my visits, short and to the point. From my first appointment to the last, Ms. Angie Rhodes was very pleasant to work with. She answered all of my questions, making my visit as smooth and relaxing as possible. I don't want to leave the receptionist out, I don't remember her name, but she is a Tall lady, She was very good at her job, She handled the phone calls and handled all the walk in appointments, she was very very good at multitasking.
The Fayetteville location is on the Ball!!
5

Posted by
Rob
on Mar 21, 2019
It is not an easy decision to make but once you make it, the John T. Orcutt office in Fayetteville,NC is the place to go. From the first moment I arrived at the office, from the receptionist all the way through to Paralegal Angie Rhodes they make you feel you are not a bad person after all. The office is always friendly and everyone speaks to you and makes you feel at ease. Angie stepped me through the process literally page by page and always answered my questions. I'm not happy I had to do what I had to do but I'm so thankful I found John Orcutt's law firm office. Thank you all for you help.
5

Posted by
Jim and Joy Ramsey
on Mar 7, 2019
The Fayetteville office was so helpful and kind. Angie Rhodes was always cheerful and worked with us to do everything right. I am an older lady and most people would have lost their patience with me, but not Angie. She would explain everything to me and if I was still confused she would pull everything out again and never got upset. Wish she was my neighbor so she could do my taxes.

Thanks again Angie and I appreciate everything you did to help us complete all the paper work and prevent me from having a nervous breakdown.
5

Posted by
Brian CJ
on Jan 31, 2019
My experience with the John Orcutt has truly been great from the beginning. Connie and Pat has really been a pleasure as I look forward to my visits. Megan Clark has done a phenomenal job in keeping me abreast in everything involving my case. I can tell she understands peoples frustrations and how to deal with it by offering compassion, and knowledge on what to expect and how to proceed with the case. As a client I know I am not in it alone. I appreciate everything given to me by Megan and the entire John Orcutt team!
5

Posted by
Tonya McClenney
on Jan 31, 2019
I would like to thank Megan Clark for her professionalism and kindness she showed me as she guided me through understanding and filling out my paper work for my bankruptcy case. This has been a very difficult time for me but all your people have been patient, kind, and courteous toward me at your Greensboro office. I had a lot of anxiety and fear because of the overwhelming debt I am in but they offered me, hope!!!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

5

Posted by
Shawn
on Jan 16, 2019
My experience with the law office of John T. Orcutt was great. especially the paralegal Joe. He made everything so easy to understand. If not for Joe and the Law office of John T. Orcutt I would have been lost.

Thank you for all your help. Shawn
5

Posted by
J.
on Dec 6, 2018
Everyone at this law firm that I interacted with was so kind and friendly. My thanks to all of you for helping me get over this frustrating obstacle of financial despair. I do, however, have to give specific praise and gratitude to Joseph Nichols who worked so diligently on my behalf! Mr. Nichols was compassionate, not judgemental; professional, yet very relatable; and always so very reassuring to me throughout this process. I feel very fortunate to have Joseph working on my side and I will never be able to thank him enough for his guidance and reassurance that everything will be okay. He is exceptional at his job and a true asset to the firm! My sincere thanks to Joseph for all his efforts with my case! You are all my heroes and my thanks to everyone who worked and continue to work on my case.
5

Posted by
Twanda
on Dec 6, 2018
Joe was awesome to work with. He was patient, kind and funny. He took the time to explain everything in a manner in which I could understand. I had an overall very positive experience in the midst of a very emotional time in my life.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.
5

Posted by
Steve
on Dec 3, 2018
Every single person we dealt with made us feel better. Shannon, Megan, Pat and Ashley-- Thank you for helping us through an unforeseen and difficult situation. Your compassion, knowledge and efficiency made this process go way smoother that I ever could have imagined. I highly recommend John Orcutt Law if you need help.
4

Posted by
Donna
on Nov 28, 2018
It truly was a pleasure working with Amy she made this a painless as possible she was knowledgeable and very polite and professional I will definitely refer back to her if asked!!
5

Posted by
Danny
on Sep 13, 2018
I want to thank the Ladies in the Greensboro Office for their Hard work and promptness. They are a Great team. Megan, Patricia, Connie and Morgan were very helpful in getting my case moving forward. I appreciate each and every one of you!You answered all my questions.
Thank you,
5

Posted by
Stephanie
on Aug 17, 2018
Filing bankruptcy is a scary idea. I am so grateful for Glenda Mathis and her team in the Durham office. Glenda really took the time to work thru my case and make every step easy and bearable. Her knowledge was comforting to me, she was patient and personable which confirmed for me that I was in great hands choosing the law offices of John T Orcutt to hand my case.
5

Posted by
Michelle
on Aug 1, 2018
Whatever your need is... they will get it done! Fast and in a hurry! Megan was awesome!
5

Posted by
Porchia
on Jul 31, 2018
this experience has been a great one. everyone has been pleasant and efficient in a timely manner and I appreciate all the help . especially to Ashley in the Greensboro office. she was patient and kind with helping me get started, and I am happy to be a part of this law office. after the experience so far. I am happy and ready to have some relief.
5

Posted by
Ivan
on Jul 6, 2018
The G'boro office is the absolute best. They gave me the to treatment when I arrived there. Jessica, Morgan, Pat along with Megan & Erica @ the Durham location went well above the call of duty.
5

Posted by
Delores
on May 18, 2018
Megan Clark was great, she explained everything to me in detail, she made it easy to understand. I love the early morning hours of the office. I made it convienient for me to get to work after my appointments. I would recommend this firm to all my family and friends. Thank you much Delores
5

Posted by
Bankruptcy
on May 4, 2018
My experience with The Law Offices of John T. Orcutt is that I am a very satisfied customer. I was worried about how I was going to make ends meet. Bankruptcy was my last thought but now I realized it should have been my 1st thought. Joseph Nichols made the whole experience very quick and easy. He took the burden off me which allowed me to focus on other things. He was very professional and proved to me that he had my best interest at hand. Thanks Joe and staff.
5

Posted by
Jonathan Summers
on Apr 18, 2018
I’m so glad I decided to use John Orcutt the staff is super nice and will make sure you have what you and made the process smooth and easy and I’m happy with my results thanks for everything
5

Posted by
Marc Lazovik
on Apr 6, 2018
I have been very pleased with the level of professionalism, information and honesty demonstrated by the staff of this firm!! I feel I have been very well represented by this firm and at a fair cost!! Being in a financially stressful situation is enough in and of itself!! To find a firm that helps lift that burden in a professional and responsible manner has been a very welcome relief!! Thank you!
4

Posted by
Kristin
on Mar 28, 2018
When trying to make the decision of what I was going to do both teams in Durham (Megan Clark) and Greensboro (Patricia) answered all of my questions. They understood the stress and also the "shame" I was feeling. They helped me understand I wasn't alone and that I had them and the entire team behind me.
5

Posted by
Steve
on Mar 6, 2018
Concerning my initial contact and filing my case I worked with N. Chobot (hopefully I have the spelling right) and Joe Nichols. They have been very good to work with so far and everything is on track with my case. It is not an easy process and they have made it pretty painless. Thanks.
5

Posted by
Suzanne
on Jan 30, 2018
I can only say great things about my experience! Everyone has been kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. They have guided me through this process to make it as simple and painless as possible. Pat in the Greensboro office and Megan in the Durham office were great. My case was processed and filed very quickly. I highly recommend this firm.
5

Posted by
Valarie Ward
on Jan 6, 2018
I would like to say Thank you to Amy and the Wilson location, so much for helping me get through this process. Thank God for a second chance. They are a wonderful group of people, and Amy was super kind! I would like to say Thank You, Thank You!
5

Posted by
Carol
on Dec 1, 2017
I was treated with so much respect and compassion by Monica Babour. We reviewed my paperwork and there were two glitches that made me ineligible for bankruptcy at this time. However, I was endowed a wealth of information to consider going forward.

I so appreciate the time spent with me and the consideration given my situation.

Thank you, Monica
5

Posted by
Loretta
on Nov 12, 2017
I filed chapter 7 bankruptcy and they were very helpful. They made getting all the information I needed to them very easy with no problem. Everyone I met were very professional and friendly. Thank you!
5

Posted by
Salvatore
on Nov 10, 2017
Amy Hodge of the Wilson NC office did a great job with my case. She answered all my questions with a timely response and made me feel very good about everything. Thank you again Amy !!!
5

Posted by
Mark
on Nov 9, 2017
I am more than thankful for the help of Megan Clark and Patricia Brady with regard to my filing of Chapter 7 protection. I am certain that the vital services of these two women should be rewarded for all to see. Filing bankruptcy can be particularly unsettling for a person, but with the relaxed composure of these women and my sense of empathy from them has made this process much less uncomfortable for me. Thank you for everything.

5

Posted by
Susan
on Nov 9, 2017
Everyone from the office, especially Meghan and Jessica were so helpful. Their professionalism and willingness to explain the process helped us through a difficult time.

Pages